< view all News

Notice To Bidders

Notice To Bidders. SECTION 001113 – September 15, 2016

SEALED BIDS will be received by the Board of Commissioners of the Greenlawn Water District at the office of the Water District, 45 Railroad Street, Greenlawn, New York 11740, until 9:00 A.M., prevailing time, on Wednesday September 21, 2016 for the furnishing of all labor and materials for the following contracts for the INSTALLATION OF WATER MAINS AND APPURTENANCES, HARBORFIELD ESTATES (RE-BID), PHASE 1, CONTRACT NO. GLWD 15-51.

Bids received will be publicly opened and read aloud at 9:00 AM, prevailing time, on this same date. The Board reserves the right to waive any informality in, to reject any or all bids, or to award the contract to such bidder who in its judgment submits the bid with the lowest prices and best schedule for completion of construction.

Each bid must be on the form furnished by the Board of Commissioners and must be accompanied by a bid bond or certified check payable to “Board of Water Commissioners”, in an amount of at least five (5%) percent of the total amount of the bid, said security to be forfeited to the Water District as liquidated damages in case of failure of the successful bidder to enter into a contract for the execution of the work within ten (10) days after written notice from the Board to do so has been mailed to the bidder’s address as stated in its proposal.

Information for Bidders, Proposal, Specifications and Contract Forms may be obtained in electronic format at the office of the District Engineer, H2M architects + engineers, 538 Broad Hollow Road, 4th Floor East, Melville, New York 11747, upon deposit of Twenty-Five Dollars ($25.00) per disc.  Make deposit check payable to H2M.  Bidder’s deposit will be refunded when the original disc is returned in good condition within ten (10) days after the bids have been opened.  Other deposits will be partially or not refunded.  Only plan holders who have registered and paid their deposit are eligible to submit bids.

Dated: September 15, 2016

James M. Logan, Chairman

William M. Wieck, Secretary

John T. McLaughlin, Treasurer